I am a mother ………..

I am a mother

My heart aches when my child cries
from hunger but I don’t have the money
to buy him food.

I am a mother

My heart bleeds, listening to my child
moan in pain, but I don’t have the
resources to get him medical help.

I am a mother

My head bows in shame, for I cannot
provide my child an education, the one
thing that will change his future forever.

Give the Gift of Hope to a Mother this Mother’s day.

The mothers of Pakistan need your help.
Help Shine Humanity bring Health,
Happiness and Prosperity into these
mothers’ lives.
Tayyaba Hassaan

Image

Image

This Mother’s Day: Honor your mother by giving to SHINE Humanity’s project “ Improve Health for Mothers and Children in Pakistan. “ Please click on the third giving option” gift or in honor of”.Your donation could help us qualify for the Global Giving  $500 Bonus Award if we have only 10 new donors. Please give as generously as you can and help us achieve this Bonus Award for all the Mothers today.

40 percent of the approximately 4500 patients seen monthly at SHINE Humanity/ CDRS’s post- flood affected charitable healthcare facilities in Charsadda and Swat are women who need nutritional supplements, maternity care and medical care. We believe improving a woman’s health, especially a socio-economically disadvantaged woman’s health, helps improve the health of her whole family leading to better development opportunities for all.

-$10 will pay for a month’s supply of iron and folic acid supplements for 3 women 
-$20 will cover a day’s supply of basic medicines for 5 women 
-$50 will pay for a single primary care service for 5 women
-$100 will pay for the inhospital delivery and care of 1 woman


Leave a Reply

